APPA2014 Jeju Organizing Committee


Chair: Young Kee Kang, Chungbuk National University (Korea), ykkang@chungbuk.ac.kr


Co-chair1: Kyou-Hoon Han, Korea Research Institute of Bioscience and Biotechnology (Korea), khhan600@kribb.re.kr


Co-chair2: Weontae Lee, Yonsei University (Korea), wlee@spin.yonsei.ac.kr


Secretary General: Yeon Gyu Yu, Kookmin University (Korea), ygyu@kookmin.ac.kr



Scientific Program Committee


Chair:

Kyeong Kyu Kim, Sungkyunkwan University (Korea), kyeongkyu@skku.edu

Vice Chair:

Hyung-Sik Won, Kunkuk University (Korea), wonhs@kku.ac.kr


Members (alphabetical order):

Yun-Ru (Ruby) Chen, Academia Sinica (Chinese Taipei), yrchen@gate.sinica.edu.tw


Yuji Goto, Osaka University (Japan), ygoto@protein.osaka-u.ac.jp


Kurt L. Krause, University of Otago (New Zealand), kurt.krause@otago.ac.nz


James R. Ketudat-Cairns, Suranaree University of Technology (Thailand), cairns@sut.ac.th, jrkcairns@yahoo.com


Sunghoon Kim, Seoul National University (Korea), sungkim@snu.ac.kr


Alex Law, Nanyang Technological University (Singapore), alaw@ntu.edu.sg


Ming Lei, National Center for Protein Science (China), leim@sibcb.ac.cn


Raja Noor Zaliha Raja Abd. Rahman, Enzyme and microbial technology research center (Malaysia), rnzaliha@upm.edu.my


Byung-Ha Oh, KAIST (Korea), bhoh@kaist.ac.kr


Euksu Oh, Ewha University (Korea), OhES@ewha.ac.kr,


Yeon-Kyun Shin, Iowa State University (USA), colishin@iastate.edu


Richard Simpson, La Trobe University (Australia), Richard.simpson@latrobe.edu.au


Byeong Doo Song, Scripps Korea (Korea), bdsong@skai.or.kr




Financial Committee


Chair:

Han Bin Oh, Sogang University (Korea), hanbinoh@sogang.ac.kr

Vice Chair:

Sun Choi, Ewha Womans University (Korea), sunchoi@ewha.ac.kr


Members:

Myung Hee Kim, Korea Research Institute of Bioscience and Biotechnology (Korea), mhk8n@kribb.re.kr


Julian Lee, Soongsil University (Korea), jul@ssu.ac.kr




Publication Committee


Chair:

Sang Taek Jung, Kookmin University (Korea), sjung@kookmin.ac.kr

Vice Chair:

Hugh I. Kim, Pohang University of Science and Technology (Korea), hughkim@postech.edu


Members:

Won-Ki Huh, Seoul National University (Korea), wkh@snu.ac.kr

Min-Duk Seo, Ajou University (Korea), mdseo@ajou.ac.kr



Public Relations Committee


Chair:

Sihyun Ham, Sookmyung Women's University (Korea), sihyun@sm.ac.kr

Vice-chair:

Seong Soo A. An, Gachon University (Korea), seongaan@kyungwon.ac.kr

Members:

Hae Sook Park, Cheju Halla University (Korea), phs1127kr@hanmail.net


Cheol-Won Lee, Chonnam National University (Korea), cwlee@chonnam.ac.kr


Jae-Hoon Kim, Jeju National University (Korea), kimjh@jeju.ac.kr


Jinhyuk Lee, KRIBB (Korea), jinhyuk@kribb.re.kr



 
 

APPA Council Members (*Deputy)


President

Zengyi Chang, Peking University (China), changzy@pku.edu.cn


Australia

Raymond S. Norton, Monash University, Ray.Norton@monash.edu

Richard J. Simpson*, Ludwig Institute for Cancer Research Inc., No-email


China

Ruiming Xu, Institute of Biophysics (CAS), rmxu@ibp.ac.cn

Ming Lei, National Center of Protein Research (Shanghai), leim@sibcb.ac.cn


Chinese Taipei

Po-Huang Liang, Academia Sinica, phliang@gate.sinica.edu.tw

Yun-Ru Ruby Chen*, Academia Sinica, yrchen@gate.sinica.edu.tw


India

Mohan Rao, Centre for Cellular & Molecular Biology, mohan@ccmb.res.in

Dinakar Salunke*, National Institute of Immunology, dinakar@nii.res.in


Indonesia

Arief Witarto, Indonesian Institute of Sciences, No-email

Bambang Sugiharto*, University of Jember, No-email


Japan

Haruki Nakamura, Osaka University, harukin@protein.osaka-u.ac.jp

Fumio Arisaka*, Tokyo Institute of Technology, farisaka@bio.titech.ac.jp


Korea

Young Kee Kang, Chungbuk National University, ykkang@chungbuk.ac.kr

Kyou-Hoon Han*, Korea Res. Inst. of Biosci. & Biotech. (KRIBB), khhan600@kribb.re.kr


Malaysia

Raja Noor Zaliha Raja Abd. Rahman, Universiti Putra, rnzaliha@biotech.upm.edu.my


New Zealand

Kurt L Krause, Otago University, kurt.krause@otago.ac.nz

Juliet A. Gerrard*, University of Canterbury, juliet.gerrard@canterbury.ac.nz


Philippines

Lemmuel Tayo, Mapua Institute of Technology, No-email


Singapore

Jianxing Song, National University of Singapore, bchsj@nus.edu.sg

Alex Law*, Nanyang Technological University, ALAW@ntu.edu.sg


Thailand

Jisnuson Svasti, Mahidol University, jisnuson.sva@mahidol.ac.th

James R. Ketudat-Cairns* , Suranaree University of Technology, cairns@sut.ac.th


Vietnam

Phan Van Chi, Vietnam Acad. of Sci. & Tech. (VAST), chi@ibt.ac.vn